Application for translator's role with DaVinci

Hi, there! Hello, Davinci.@Sunflower666 here, a steemian who joined the steemit in 2018, too. Well, this is my application for the Chinese translator of Davinci. I'm sure you must be wondering why, so please look through what I post below.
Although it's my first time to apply for the position, I actually took up something same to translating between Chinese and English. Because learning and mastering a foreign language is my hobby, I was so fond of learning English and French later from my high school time to the post graduates. Also I majored in the Teaching Chinese as a Second Language, or you can also say Teaching Chinese to the Foreigh Students, which requires you should be good at both Chinese and English in all the basic skills, especially in the grammar and the differences between cultures. Therefore, I actually know much about the differences between Chinese and English when translating. Moreover, now I am an English teacher in the junior high school.
Indeed, it's our duty and honor to spread our excellent culture and hospitality to others. Also, we can find out that there are so few Chinese versions in the Chinese community. so it's our duty to change this phenomenon.
Most importantly, joining the steemit just less for one year, but I took part in quite several activities with full of enthusiasm, such as the Chinese songs contest. Although with only a small amount of followers, I registered the bihu, biche and qunqun at the same time to prove myself-I can do it.
However, all the activities above can't make me show my interest and talents. Thanks for @techlee reminding me of this, thanks for Davinci providing me with so amazing activity, I believe I can make it if I am offered such a good chance.
Ok, well, my application is so much for that. Please take it into account and give me a chance to have a try, best wishes to all of you.

wtb.png

大家好!Davinci的朋友们大家好!我是sunflower666,也是一名steemian,不过2018年才注册的。我想申请成为Davinci中文译者的成员,那么你肯定想知道原因,请浏览以下我的陈述。
尽管这是我的首次申请,但是我确实从事过与中英文翻译类似的事情。我喜欢学习一门外语,从中学时代开始学习英语到后来学习的法语,这个过程都让我享受其中。我的专业是汉语国际教育,本专业要求学习者的英语和汉语的基本能力和技能方面都要过硬,尤其是语法和文化差异方面。正因为如此,我在语言这方面还是比较擅长的。另外,我目前是一位中学英语教师。
的确,我们也有义务和责任传播我们的优秀文化以及国人的热情好客之道。另外,我们不难发现,我们在中文社区的中文版本太少了。我们也有责任和义务改变这一现象。
最重要的是,虽然我加入steemit不到一年时间,但是我都是怀着极大的热情参加社区活动,比如中文歌手大赛。虽然我的粉丝很少,但是我同时也注册了币乎,币车,群群等,只为了证明我也可以做到。
然而,以上这些活动都不能真正展示我的兴趣和才能。感谢@techlee的提醒,感谢Davinci为我们提供的好机会,我想如果我能有此机会,那么我一定能够做好。
好了,我的申请理由暂时到此为止。我真心希望大家能够考虑一下并给我一个尝试的机会,祝愿各位好运连连。

验证音频:英文版 http://m.ximalaya.com/share/sound/96959858?openPop=
验证音频:中文版http://m.ximalaya.com/share/sound/96961307?openPop=

Sort:  

Congratulations @sunflower666! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66