DAX update 30.12.17

in #dax6 years ago (edited)

A really nice trade at the end of the year. As I told you yesterday, I opened a big short position in the DAX @ 13000.

After writing this, the DAX dropped hard and the end of the year close was @12867. I did not close the position yet, not even a partial close, because I expect another big downmove in week 1 of 2018.

chart-30122017-1259-DAX.png
chart-28122017-1740-DAX.png

After having a look at the obvious channels in the DAX, my target for this drop is 12650 which is where my "take profit level" is.

It may even drop as low as 12500, but I don't want to risk the DAX bouncing hard to the upside from the bottom of this green channel so I will take my profit and wait for a good buying entry.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
DISCLAIMER: I provide trading ideas using EW and Pattern analysis. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas are. The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions.
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

this is a good and professional analysis.
I will put two orders on DAX.
the first at 12650 and the second at 12500.
I have a BTC fraction n my Bittrex account and I was looking for a good currency for some profit and today I will take your article into account and I will play the above orders maybe It will be a good coincidence for me reading this article.
I will follow you keep it up

Thanks a lot for update of dax...Carry on your creativity ..Best of luck..

Hopefully it can bring benefits in the first week of 2018.

I am interested in your ideas and your insights, your post is very good and interesting, I had time to think like you in making post, your post is clearly accurate and clear meaning, I guided you from want to be the best like you, I am amazed to you, I am amazed dengab jepinteran you hopefully you continue to make and develop your logic and skill in making post, thank 😘

Congratulations @ew-and-patterns, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1307 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8980.96. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Merhaba arkadaşlar, Endüstriyel tasarımcıyım projelerimi açık kaynak olarak paylaşıyorum ihtiyacınız olan varsa destek olurum 👌
Mutlu yıllar dilerim 😎

I almost come to the same conclusions like you. Not using EW but Boxes. Good work!!

You got a 2.93% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ew-and-patterns!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81