Day Trading - Braving the Philippine Stock Market and Sold it for 2% Gain

in #daytrading6 years ago (edited)

NRCP chart.jpg

Last January 3 and 4 of 2018, I bought 1,000 shares at 0.96 and 5,000 shares at 0.98 prices respectively. I was waiting for this day, January 8, 2018, Monday to see how it works as a day trader. So, this is what happened.

At 10 AM, it went up to 3% and suddenly down to 2%. I was afraid that I sold it at 2% ++ gain in few minutes.

I sold it at 1.02. From the gross amount of PHP5860 that I bought, the amount I earned is PHP260. But I still need to deduct some taxes. I will find out the total net earned later with a feeling of PHP100++.

Just observing after selling it, it gained 10% after few minutes.

Recess at 12 noon, back at 2 PM.

I am still observing the stock I already sold. Damn, it went up. Before the market closed, it was 20% at 1.19. I should have waited and observed the whole day.

I just realized whoever bought my shared is really lucky as he bought it at 1.02. If he sold it before the market closed, he has earned PHP1,000++.

Lesson Learned


Damn, I've been so emotional because I got scared. I should have just observed good for the whole day.

It's good to earn 5%. I should have waited.

Although I earned 2%, not bad for a first timer trading it after few days I bought it.

For traders out there, any insights you can give to me? I am just a first timer. Would love to hear your thoughts and what shall I do next time? Thank you.

Sort:  

Hey! Thought I'd drop ya a comment...

I would study up on market trend indicators... Elliot Waves, Support Lines, Resistance Lines, Buy/Sell Walls and Flags are all good places to start. You'll also learn to take emotion out of the exchange if you're wanting to be a good trader, and do your research on any company that you're wanting to buy into.

Best of luck!

Hi! Thanks for dropping by. Your thoughts are very helpful. I'll take note of these. :D

What stocks were you trading?

It's NRCP, from the Philippine stock market.

An insurance company .. I see.

Hi, Roxanne! How have you been studying for trading? I think it helps a lot to be able to have conviction in your trades.
I am a newbie, too, and I hope we can share ideas on trading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59