You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spirit of Stonehenge Chapter 18: Farewell Stonehenge - Until We Meet Again

in #dbooks6 years ago

I was there when I was a boy. Astonished by the mystery. "How could they"... and coming to the conclusion that there must have been other - to us yet foreign - powers at work.

btw. There is this book "fingerprints of the gods" by graham hancock. I got it from a friend (but I didn't read it yet) - he brings deeper evidence to lost civilisations - something that fascinated my whole life already.

Sort:  

We tend to think (as a culture) that the ancient people were primitive. Oftentimes they were anything but!
I will keep a look out for that book. Thanks for sharing and stopping by.

haha, yes, and sometimes I ask myself what's more primitive than staring into the smartphone all day. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91