What I Learnt Hosting My First Cryptocurrency Talk Show

in #dciti6 years ago

I didn't think it much when I conceived the idea to host a Crypto Talk Show in my town. I got the conviction to do this on Thursday night before going to bed, so I woke up Friday morning to meet a big brother who head a company's branch that has large office space that I could use for my show. He has always wanted me to talk about cryptocurrency, so he gave me the space. The venue is the most important and first thing, so I quickly sort it out.

I said okay, I'm hosting this Show by Sunday, but there's only a limited time between the time this concept was conceived and the date I'm hosting it. I didn't worry much about that because I knew I was up to the challenge and I've got to meet up.

One question that pump up my mind was that; who's going to attend a show they get invited to 1 or 2 days to the event? And my subconscious answered; well, maybe my good friends and few people who have requested I explained cryptocurrency to them before now.

Friday night, I got a graphic designer to design a digital flyer for creating awareness and he got back to me Saturday morning with something nice , while my brother @ogochukwu help bill the design cost.

IMG-20180505-WA0004.jpg

I love it to be practical when discussing disruptive technologies like the blockchain, so I decided again; this SHOW should be live streamed on Dlive.io by my online friends. When I made this decision, I had no idea how a live stream through Dlive works, it was quite a bit complicating stuff at first and I needed to find a way to sort it out.

As usual for me, I put on my research armor and I finally got a way to go live on Dlive.io, so by Saturday night, I did my first Dlive live stream testing and learning how to use the platform for the first time. My test live stream was so unprofessional and the video seems to load very slow for viewers due to weak internet network from my part, It was my first test though and there's room for Improvement I said.

dlive test.jpg

But it was so unfortunate that we couldn't later go live because of some technical and internet issues.


Sunday, by 12pm, I was already at the venue to set things up myself with a good friends, because the program was starting 2pm.

IMG_20180506_141007.jpg

IMG_20180506_141019.jpg

Few people came and I entertain and teach them with all my heart. I shared my story of how I got into internet marketing in 2013 due to extreme poverty, and how I came across one of my joting note of 2012 recently, and saw where I wrote 10 ways to make money online and bitcoin was the number 9. Though I didn't know much then about bitcoin, not until 2016 when I got involved full time.

We discussed many things: blockchain, bitcoin, eos, steem and my upcoming project DCiti. It was an amazing show and I see joy and hapiness in the face of the participants after the show.

_DSC0008.JPG

_DSC0009.JPG

_DSC0004.JPG

111.jpg

Take Home Lessons


Full Planning and adequate Preparation is good, but sometimes, it doesn't take as much as you expect to launch a show, an idea, a project or a business. Most times what we need to do - what we want to do is a strong will.

Sometimes you might not need to force your plans on life because life has a way of happening the way he wants to.

Knowing your onions is the best: the funny part of my show was that I had no template to follow, no slides to teach from, no note to check in, I just speak exclusively from my head and with the help of the internet I was fast googling and writing out the things I was discussing as I present them. I can stand anywhere in the world and discuss any of these things interestingly (blockchain, bitcoin, eos steem, dpos) without having to check on anything for reference. This is possible because I know my onions and I have mastered my game.


If this post inspired, motivates, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

Very inspiring. I do not know much about your story (I will look into this) but I can tell you are someone I want to associate with. When you said all you need sometimes is strong will to get things done, that is so true yet so simple.

I am interested to hear what your peers and people you live close to think about you and crypto/blockchain in general. The biggest value these crytpo have, is best found in nations that are not as wealthy as the larger nations. I look forward to seeing what this D-city is all about and learning more about your story. Thank you for sharing!

Wow, @ddcokery

It's been quite a while since I last saw a comment like this on my post, you also look like someone I want to associate with bro.

I am interested to hear what your peers and people you live close to think about you and crypto/blockchain in general.

Most of my peers and people are amazed at my knowledge of the blockchain, cryptocurrency and business in general. Some think I'm too young to know too much. While some few thinks I'm just fortunate to have gotten results with cryptocurrency.

While with blockchain and crypto, the energy is generally positive in Nigeria and we have more people understanding it now and trying to explore the technology.

The biggest value these crytpo have, is best found in nations that are not as wealthy as the larger
nations.

I agree with this 100%, if we use steemit as an example, it has help and change many Africans lives through their reward system, I believe crypto will liberate Africans from the bondage of poverty and slavery of the government.

I look forward to seeing what this D-city is all about and learning more about your story. Thank you for sharing!

I will release more information about it online soon, our website is undergoing development. Thanks a lot for reading and contributing value to my post.

This is a brand new technology. Being young does not hinder, in any way, your ability to grasp these new concepts. I have been trying to learn for over a year and I will continue to try and learn. I will never be finished learning.

You have a unique ability to liberate your people. A lot of wealth will be created from the blockchain technology. You seem to be on the forefront of what is happening out there. It will not just be money made through investments. There can be wealth generated from both new business and new industries. Growth can also be seen in existing industries and business' that adapt this new technology and use it to their advantage.

I look forward to continued communication. Such an exciting time!

You speak as if you attended my show.
This was the exact thing I told my people; this is beyond making money, this is a wealth creation opportunity. Opportunity to create the next big thing and be part of the next big thing.

Thanks for your contributions, I really like and value them.

Wish I was able to attend. It is refreshing when someone understands your vision.

weldone @bania.. i'm sure you really make positive impacts in their lifes, cos you are worded and your words are always grounded. Very unfortunate i couldn't watch it but all the same information has been passed here! I will like to know more about dciti.

Yeah, I'm so sorry, we couldn't get our live stream right for you to watch, and I really appreciate the great interest you showed in me and my project. I will surely carry you along about our DCiti project.

Thanks for reading and stopping by

always welcome bro

It was indeed a great show and thank God I didn't miss it it was full of knowledge well-done @bania

Thanks you very much sir for attending and showing support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73