You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned over the past months on Steemit

in #dclick6 years ago

Only recently I got to know in the theta-Dream state that "Steemit is going to be the biggest blogging platform on the world".

Of course I don't know whether this means next week, next month, next year or next decade, but considering the fact that it was dreams leading me here with the words"that this platform will bring you all the freedom you want one day", I stick to it no matter what.

What is important from my perspective is that we don't mistake a mass adoption of Steemit or cryptocurrencies in general as a move toward "higher collective Consciousness expression" (even though there surely are some very positive advancements coming along with the blockchain technology). Yes, there are many people living from the Heart who found their way onto that platform at an early stage, opening for the abundance to come in on all levels once mass adoption takes hold, but if very mass adoption should take place Steemit will most probably not be known as a "Heart Consciousness platform" but just taking social media onto the next level where most people will post the same kind of stuff they did on facebook for example only with the monetary incentive involved. So it might very well be that one day there will be selfie contests where people vote for the best Selfie.

So I guess it is VERY VERY good that many spiritual people living from the Heart have found this platform at an early stage to build their rocksolid foundation, because if that wasn't the case and the collective consciousness masses were the first ones to flock in, this SURELY would have become a platform especially spiritual people would strongly detest because of the monetization of social media garbage.

This way we have the unique chance to silently build our space. :)

Sort:  

Yes, it is indeed a good sign that many spiritual and heart centered beings hang out here - that's why I said, that I will keep hanging out here. The community is awesome, but I really do miss some people who were here, when prices were higher.
Thanks for sharing your dream. I'm generally more happy here on Steemit, since I decided that I forget about the money part and with that, my focus changed too.
Don't get me wrong - I was always in for the community and the new possibilities and not for money per se, but I can't deny, that it was a factor. That dropped away and now since none of "my money/investment" is anymore here, I just use it for all the reasons you said. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69