NEVER GIVE UP...

in #dclick5 years ago

IMG_20180105_161738_150.JPG

#Determination, in my own words, can be defined as a #POSITIVE feeling involving perseverance towards a goal, sometimes, in spite of obstacles.

#Giving #up, on the other hand, means to admit defeat, and therefore, cease making an effort. I'm sure this sounds pretty #NEGATIVE to you.

Okay...let me confess. This post is actually for me. It's a new year and I set some not too easy goals for myself. I've started out on some of them and it has been anything but easy. This post is to serve as a reminder to myself in case it crosses my mind to give up (which has already happened quite a number of times). I also intend to encourage any one out there who thinks that giving up is an option.

#DO #NOT #GIVE #UP! I repeat... DO NOT GIVE UP!
Just take a deep breath, calm down and think back.
Think carefully.
Think back to when you set those goals.
What were your reasons?
What did you hope to benefit by accomplishing these goals?
Really, what is your reason for giving up?
I'm pretty sure that at the beginning, you had all the determination needed to accomplish those goals.
What happened to that determination??

I'm sure it's not been easy but who said it was going to be?
What do you stand to gain if you give up?
Think of what you stand to lose instead.

Nothing good comes easy. Sweetheart, you need to fight for what you want. It's the only way.

So, like I said earlier, do not give up. Trust me, you won't regret it.

IMG_20180105_161912_043.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaayy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jaayy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jaayy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54