The moon

in #dclick5 years ago

Balibo full moon.jpg

I have always wanted to be able to shoot the moon. In fact, love for photography has always had to do, in part, with being able to shoot it. When I started learning photography, the teacher put this usual question to the students: why are you here? And I answered: I’m here because I want to be able to shoot the moon. I got some eyes on me and some amazement. He replied something like this: That is ambitious; the moon is one of the most difficult subjects to photograph. My colleagues still shall remember this episode, and I might have been then labeled as a “lunar person”. It’s understandable, though: a quite old lady learning photography and, at that age, she says she wants to shoot the moon? Yes, it’s true and has to do with it, at least partially. The moon, liar, witch, the one you never know when and where she rises and sets (and I live in a place where I see the sun always just in his right place), which does not appear when I look for her, or does beautifully when I have nothing else "in hand" but my eyes, like yesterday, when she was almost full, in full splendor, at six pm in a perfect blue sky! Yes, this moon. For these and other reasons, and perhaps because of the usual fear we have when faced with an almost life goal, the moon and I have been staggered, and I search for her (or run away from her, who knows), being afraid to fail in photographing her. Then I went to Balibo. To the Balibo Fort Hotel. And it was the full moon. And I was in a brilliant atmosphere, with the persons I love most in this life. Even my dog Luna (Luna = Moon) was there. A perfect evening! And, thus! Here's my first decent photo of the moon, at least to my eyes. You guys will tell. Moon, I think you will not be ashamed of it. But you will tell, you liar.

Best,

Isabel


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Will Coinbase list Tron and Ripple's XRP?

Sponsored ( Powered by dclick ) Introducing DCLICK: ...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That's amazing photography.

just clicked the dclick for you~

Thanks so much!

I would say you succeeded! The Moon should be proud of this photo :)

Aw, thanks my dear!

Oh my...you have reached it ! ^_^ The Moon..your goal...you have reached them ;-)

Yes, sweetie! I was so happy that day! But the moon keeps being a challenge! Thanks so much, my dear!

Hi @nolasco!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.999 which ranks you at #3586 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 3564).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94