You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned over the past months on Steemit

in #dclick6 years ago (edited)

Please do keep us posted on the alternatives. I will check out Tron.

Ironically since the downturn I now find steem a much more pleasant place to be! Less shit going on.

Although I'm sticking here for now - I just don't have the energy to explore yet more platforms.

Steeminc should have been clearer about abandoning the proof of brain model. It's obvious they have, but a statement clarifying that would have been nice!

I'll give this a resteem. I am also sick to death of positive steem posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I totally understand that you won't take the time to explore other options. At the moment there are not really ones. Tron is more of a blockchain OS that works pretty well and fast - but projects developed on it are still in a very early phase, but they do work in real life scenarios and use-cases - Tron has acquired Bittorrent this years and this protocol is still responsible for about 50% of worldwide internet traffic and the figurehead for a real decentralized internet. I use their tipping and trading bot in Telegram and Twitter daily, play games on the Tron blockchain and chat with likeminded people on a Tron-based dApp. So it's all in its childhood and very early, but the promised SMTs here are already a reality there and there is generated value.
Still no social media site, but it's only a matter of time...
Until then, I'll keep hanging out here for sure... 🙏

Thanks for the insight it actually sounds extremely interesting. I owe half my music collection to the torrrents so that bodes well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75