You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎥 Will you stay on STEEM blockchain, if STEEM drops to $0,15? (Question to Steemians, Developers, etc.)

in #dcooperation5 years ago

Hello my beautiful Steemians (DTubers)!



Thank you for commenting and sharing with us your thoughts! I do appreciate all your comments. Sorry, that I couldn't answer your comments earlier and have done it in the last 40-50 minutes. As, I say I am cryptocurrency analyst and FX analyst. So, today was very busy day for me at work. I was a bit overloaded with work. Anyway...Thank you for commenting and sharing with us your thoughts! I do appreciate all your comments. Sorry, that I couldn't answer your comments earlier and have done it in the last 40-50 minutes. As, I say I am cryptocurrency analyst and FX analyst. So, today was very busy day for me at work. I was a bit overloaded with work. Anyway...

So, let me tell what I think about the current situation. First of all as I understand none of the dApps developers has answer my question I asked in the video. Probably, they didn't see it. So, yes, we (the Steemians), who mainly use the ecosystem to post, upload videos, communicate with each other are ready to stay here even if the price goes to 0! Because, it is fun to be here. It is great global society. People are friendly and supportive. And, of course, at the end of the day we can make some money (get rewards) for our activities. There is no other such beautiful place in the internet. We almost live in Utopia. Everyone loves our ecosystem.

But, the question is can we keep our ecosystem running in the Bear market, that is going to be here for quite some time. Are the dApps going to survive at these low prices. Are the dApps able cover their expenses (in fiat money) if the STEEM price drops to $0,15?

For example, D.Tube appeard in July 2017. The price of STEEM, at that time, was over $1. Even $1,20-$1,50. Now is much less. How D.Tube is going to adapt to these changes? Is their concept going to be still viable? The same holds for the other dApps... So, I thought that some of the developers will notice my video and let us know what they think about the situation. But, we still don't have an answer.

Of course, we want to stay on Steem blockchain, and are ready to stay even the price drops to 0,0000001 $. But where we will stay? Imagine your beloved dApps disappear such as DLive did. Where will meet each other, if there is no platform?

And in my view, Bitcoin is in the phase of so called "Capitulation" that I showed in the video. When BTC and crypto will hit the bottom is still not clear. Until Bitcoin community doesn't solve the scalability issue, the price of BTC cannot go up. It will take quite some time until the BTC community solve the scalability issue. The Lightning Network of BTC and LTC is/are expanding very slowly. I don't know if we have other more advanced solutions to the scalability issue. So, probably we have to wait at least one or two more years for the issue to be solved. Of course, some kind of miracle may happen...It would be nice.

Yes, one day crypto will start rising again (if BTC solves the scalability issue, or some other cryptocurrencies). I am a big optimist. Crypto is the future. One day the market cap of crypto will be trillions of USD. But, I just want to support the STEEM ecosystem as well, to help it survive. I cross my fingers for STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98