You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you interact with your audience ?

in #dcooperation5 years ago (edited)

@clixmoney thanks for the thought provoking post.

Like you I am also working on this, but my strategies are to do the things that creators I like do.

I like creators that do Q & A videos, where they answer questions from their subscribers. You might have some success with this as you have a good number of subscribers.

Engaging with comments is I feel another good way, asking additional questions about their comments and really engaging like you would if you were having a conversation in the real world.

I also really like when creators thank and individually acknowledge subscribers, one creator I have in mind actually has a segment at the end of each video where he thanks each new paid subscriber with their name on a post it.

I think you just did the number one best thing to interact with your audience. Asking a thought provoking question.

One other thing I like to see creators do is video responses to each others videos. If you can get that back and forth type of relationship going with another creator then both you benefit from each others subscribers. As a subscriber it is kind of fun to watch and be part of.

Something I am trying is promoting other creators content with a mention or I call it a shout out in a video. And yes I am going to give you a shout out in my next vlog. Below you can see how I do shout outs on my daily MicroVlogs.

Honestly I am doing shout outs more to attract people to Steemit / Dtube than anything else. I am trying to showcase the content on Steemit / Dtube on other platforms as well.

I also like @ivansnz content and actually I recently gave him a shout out in one of my posts https://steemit.com/sustainabilityself-sufficiency/@petrogy/72979dnq

Sort:  

You are doing well. Keep it on. Thanks for the thoughtful comment.

@cryptospa thanks for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87