Climbing Arran's Highest Mountain

in #ddaily6 years ago


I took my son Hamish up Goatfell on Friday for his first time and had a fantastic day. My Rode Video Micro either didn't have the wind filter on properly or it just isn't effective in high winds as I had hoped, but either way the day was great. It's just a shame the audio from the summit isn't usable because we were both quite emotional up there!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh yeah Cams, really liked this one. Nice bonding and H is well into an unselfconscious camera presence it seems :) ... longer than I thought it might take, almost 8 hours!!! No freshwater streams at all on the way?? Had a chuckle at the start when you told the dogs to stay and Poppy just jumped out lol.

Yeah, it really was a great day of bonding. It wouldn't normally take 8 hours but we had the time so it made sense not to push too hard. And Clover really struggled at the top, hence our almost turning back.

There are plenty of freshwater streams but H was really against the idea and I didn't want to add too many new things to his willing-to-try list.

Thanks for commenting!

"are you filming me" haha. what a great spot and day you guys spent together. some really lovely shots looking out over that summit. i could almost smell the freshness!! cheers

Thanks buttcoins. It was indeed a great and memorable day. I hope there are more to come soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00