You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understand your Audiences and Build your Audiences and Create more comments

in #ddaily6 years ago

Engagement is King (Not Content)

What came first, the Egg or the Chicken?

For me I think content comes first. Creating Good Content provokes/leads to engagement.Look at the viral vlog that happened last week, it sparked a lot of conversation and reactions. I'm not saying it was great, but it was content.

Great Content makes people more interested to know more about you and keeps them eager for the next. I have creators who I am always looking forward to their next release, because of what they provide, in terms of quality and creativity.

Other than that, I agree 100% with everything else you said on this vlog. Understanding the Audience is really important as far as being on this platform is concerned- A Content Creation Platform ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for disagreeing with me and I must learn to disagree.lol

Yes 100% contents is comes first but Engagement is more valuable and building relationships are more valuable. With Dtube at the moment our older contents can’t create any value because audiences can’t view it after 30 days unless we hosted on our own IPFS. ( as far as I know)

But as a True content creator, we must be looking to build audiences for longer period of time because they’re the one who is gonna consume our contents.

Also we must understand that it’s 2018 that everyone wants to create and share something. So we must engage with others not just own own content.

We’re moving into new chapter with Dtube and we must respect the platform that we use and contribute to Dtube move forward and engagement is key. And people are just commenting only on their friends contents only.

Very recently I met my friend here in Japan who I told about Dtube 5 months ago and he is a professional videographer and posted 4 videos and no engagement and no upvotes. And stopped posting.

Simply we engagement is part of the content creators process. Early days of content creating one must focus on Engagement more than creating content.

I agree that for many, engagement first, seems to work. I disagree because I feel content should be first. It is what it is. Thanks for delving into this subject matter and your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87