DTube Vlog: DIY a Snow Globe at Home and Working on Improving It

in #ddaily5 years ago


Hello there!

Finally, I have recorded a video with my face in it though my regular co-host, @littledrummerboy wasn't with me. He went off to sleep earlier tonight so I decided to just record on my "experiment" on this DIY before I have him on board together.

Christmas is around the corner and I saw this video of a homemade snow globe, thinking it may be fun to do that with @littledrummerboy. It took me some time to find the ingredients at the suitable sizes.

Experiment means there is a possibility of failing which I managed to look out at 2 areas which require improvement. I shall remember for the next video in redemption of today's experiment to:

  1. Replace filtered tap water with distilled water so the water can be clear.
  2. Screw the lid properly so the whole thing can be tight.

I am actually glad I did this pre-trial run and discovered a way of removing the stubborn annoying sticky labels on the jars too!

What are some DIY Christmas gifts you do at home? Do share with me because I'm very interested to make them too!

Hope this was a pleasure for you to watch as much as I had fun experimenting on it. Sorry for the long video. I did not realize it was that long until I started editing it. Didn't feel it was that long when I was recording it, oops!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to happycrazycon! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is super duper awesome leh. You still can spare the time to do all these. I am so amazed at you. Keep it up Connie. All these are fun and educational. Levi will be happy to see it too💖

Hey there. I don't really have spare time for this though I very much like to do and record them and have so many mini projects in mind, more like dunno when my strength can cope or not. So, I just got the things ready and when I can get bonus time (like this time cos Levi slept much earlier) then I try. So happen last night didn't feel like a dead fish cos I napped before that Hahah. Mana tau this actually sort of failed. I am gearing myself to post because I haven't posted much in days. After posted video, my mind got too active at night and couldn't sleep haha. This was such a long video, cos I'm rusted already hahaha. Thanks for watching still @iamjadeline :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Usually, the boys like the watch when they see your face. The other day, Jayden saw @ireenchew's vlog thumbnail and thought it was you and we watched together. And he still think it was you until he saw @bitrockerJr then wondered eiii... How come is not Levi. Hahaha

Hahahha maybe we look a bit alike :P

Hi @happycrazycon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.600 which ranks you at #5692 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #184.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90