You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get more engagement on your post from these two amazing apps

in #ddaily5 years ago

This kind of stuff only drives false / crappy engagement, i strongly advise people not to use apps like this. you'll never build a real community of fans for your steem blog if you're paying people to comment

Sort:  

ahh .. this is actually my first time using steem-bounty so can't really say if it benefits the author. however i think it does provide the individuals who comments more benefits instead of the author of the post as they get seen by the author and they still get rewarded with bounties.

Welcome and thank you for using it.

This is so wrong @heymattsokol! I use steem bounty on posts sometimes and also answer a few on most days. This is a strategy I advise to new people on minnow tips I write. I have one I just wrote this week if you are interested.

You can get answers to your questions if you are doing a post and earn steem/sbd if you are answering. I have made many good connections from my months of doing this and get great rewards. Few places teach me more about what goes on in this nuthouse.

There is very little "false / crappy engagement," and what there is, does not get the bounty, so it stops. The wonderful engagement more than makes up for those answers.

What is your top advice to people in order to succeed here once you have turned them away from this place?

Paying people to leave comments on your posts (bounties, etc) is not a good idea in my opinion.

I think it's better to use money on advertising of some kind. Paying for ads is a reasonable way to drive traffic to a piece of content -- and then if the metric of "number of comments per post" goes up, that shows it's working. But if you pay for people to leave comments, that is not organic engagement (it's the opposite) and in my opinion organic engagement is much more valuable.

I just don't see much of a difference between "bounties for comments" and buying fake followers. It's the same kind of formula. People are free to do that if they want.

It depends on the goal. If the goal is to have fun and talk to people on steem then sure bounties are fine. but if the goal is to make money or build a business, paying bounties for people to comment is a big mistake in my opinion.

Don't use it. Normally there is no incentive for people to do stuff for you like answering questions. With a bounty the idea is to reward people for their work and provide a simple way to do so.

Do you look at ads? I don't. How and where do you even buy ads on STEEM? I have no idea after being here daily for two years, and I do not ever notice any in my daily work here.

Steembounty is a recognized program where engaged people hang out. A small account can get good replies to questions and boost their engagement. A large account can get new blood in even though we have a 95% kill-rate on STEEM. I have been here long enough in the bounties to watch people grow their blogs by doing them, so they are building their business here.

I have no idea why you would equate this program to buying fake followers. All of the people here are real.

What are your tips for organic engagement on STEEM? Hopefully more than buying ads.

No I'm not talking about buying ads on steem I am just talking about buying ads in general. people could advertise on any platform.

I don't think people should worry that much about steem engagement, they should be creating content across multiple platforms and probably using a mailing list or self-hosted blog to post the main content. After that if someone wants to get involved on steem they should look for community stuff to get involved in like maybe the Curie project, Steem Open Mic, Peace Abundance and Liberty on discord, or any of them. Just not paying for people to comment. Paid engagement =/= organic engagement. The people are real but the engagement is not organic

I don't expect you to agree with me but that is my two cents. Best of luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.59
ETH 3560.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17