You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk Round Prestwick

in #ddaily5 years ago

Superb video.

I spent three months over summer/ autumn living back at my dad's waiting for a house purchase to go through.

I know exacltly what you mean about nice and sad.

I think I had a total of three old ties in the area.

The saddest thing about being back is that I had enough time to make some new friends (My home town of Medway has changed for the better in many ways) then I had to leave!

You must be just a little bit older than me, judging by the 'walkman' reference!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Walkman, lol. I never had the Sony one. I think the best one I had was a Panasonic. Used that thing all the time. Boy were those headphones uncomfortable. I used to get talking books out of the local library too.

Posted before I was done yakking. I’m 47. My favourite audiobook from the library on my paper run days was Eye of the Tiger by Wilbur Smith.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes: the over the head ear phones with the thin stretch-foam covering, which would eventually rip leaving you with the bare plastic.

Good times!

Just a couple of years older than me, the 'walkman' had probably come down in price so ordinary people could afford it by then!

That's the ones! And it was never long before a wire broke inside the jack and they'd start crackling and going all mono on you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88