Deactivation and Art

in #deactivation6 years ago

So today I did a thing.

I deactivated my Facebook account.

Freeing and liberating.

It's amazing how much fakeness there is on facebook today. People posting pictures of their happy lives, when in reality they depressed, leaving their partners, cheating... the list goes on.

Requesting friendship requests and liking posts and pictures. But no actual real conversations with with people.

The one downside of deactivating my page is I have lost all my business pages. But let's be honest. My heart hasn't really been in it for a while now.

One of the good things about deactivating is time!! No longer on my phone checking constantly and as a result drawing.

I'm currently surviving off 2 hours sleep. (I stayed up til 2am for Jeffree Star's new make up release 😂😴). Then couldn't sleep for another 2 hours after that.

But somehow I have managed to do some sketching. All unfinished pieces and all basic quick drawings. (Remember I mentioned previous my lack of heart for my business - well that includes my art work and creativity).

So here I thought I would post some of the rough quick sketches. Enjoy!

Ali xx

IMG_8840.JPGIMG_8897.JPGIMG_8838.JPG
IMG_8901.JPG

Sort:  

dammit. sorry I missed this 😔

What do you mean you lost all your business pages??!!! Been thinking about doing a market lately..

and by the looks of your drawings you're warmed up ;) They look amazing Ali xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75