Dear DiarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-diary5 years ago


Woke up this morning to Fog

............................................................................................................................................................................

I'm a native Texan but NOT from around here. (Berkley East is not my kind of town). The grandkids live here though so the Mrs. isn't leaving for any reason.

Guess I'm stuck here.

I don't like fog much. When I was a trucker it guaranteed wrecks on the highway. It does here too. The 'Good Morning" show's traffic report showed a bunch of them. Not surprising really, this place has the worst drivers outside of Washington DC.

So what to do? Will my sleep apnea allow me to do anything? Sleeping 12 to 18 hours a day has it's drawbacks.

I'll give it a shot. I have several projects in mind..

Maybe I'll watch the #askned live stream later...

I love upright and honest reporting..

Sort:  

Jeez what floor do you live on? ;)

Don't be modest. That's what all the yuppies say to hide their STEEM gained wealth! (s) ;)

yuppie = young, upwardly mobile, professional.

That's wrong on all accounts. I ain't none of those things.

That said I did make a fairly good chunk of change from Steem. Who knows? it might happen again.

I thought a yuppie was someone who always wore a sweater-vest & lived in an upscale condo ;). Good for you for making some $ on STEEM tho. Seems like such a long time ago that was possible w/the way the markets have been going.

well, I would like to see yhat kind of fog, it looks amazing. Although, I understand why you don't like it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97