# Dear @TeamHumble // 14th May 2018 // Laying In Bed, In Pain, But It’s ok because…

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-Covers (29).png

Goodmorning Love! — it’s true, I’m feeling some crazy shooting pain down my leg at the moment, about to take a pain pill and wash it down with tons of water, but boy is this one strange, in some ways I feel stronger, and more flexible, so I’m not sure where it’s coming from but tomorrow I’ll wake up and try again and make an effort to do more standing desk time until this crap isnt an issue anymore. I know I can get there.

And it’s ok because I have so much to be thankful for. I get to talk to my love every day, watch movies and laugh on audio chat, work on projects and work toward the same goals with someone I admire, and value and truly love.

I get to be in love, and that’s a feeling I’m sure not most people allow themselves to feel. I’m positive the world wouldn’t be the way it is if that were the case. It’s been 3 years since we’ve met, and I love you every bit as much as I knew I would, even before we met.

So bring on the yoga poses the stretching and exercises and epsom salt baths. It means I’m here, I’m alive I’m in love, and I’m still fighting. And I’ll take that any day.

Speaking of goals it felt so good to send a bit of Steem into our accounts today, I could see how that could end up feeling kind of addicting. I’m really looking forward chipping into those more and more as the weeks go on.- I’m not sure why but I take financial challenges like that as a game, feels like the RPG of life. Like Steemdew Valley.. lol.

Also I noticed that little footer you put at the bottom of your posts, I’m thinking of making some kind of gif or animation for those that could be cool. Also I know I said I’d take care of the design on those, oh and some file structure stuff for @nomad.pictures. Eek! One sec while I write those down….

Ok back, sorted. I know I said Id take it easy today, and despite feeling like I got loads done, it still felt like a chill day. Lord knows I wanted to stay in bed this morning, but I’m glad I got up got the work done early, took a bath and had a pretty relaxed afternoon watching our fearless leader @ned on the consensus live stream with ya.

tune-in-7g33l6p.png

I meannn, this post was legendary love... really. LOL

Hopefully I’ll wake up feeling like a million bucks, I’ll crush yoga time and be at the machine bright and early to take care of any client stuff that pops up overnight, deliver any work that needs delivering and start getting moving on some of these creative projects, and @steemhunt s can’t forget those.

So odd but I really missed them while I was connectively-challenged over the weekend. It’s a group that I really love being a part of, some folks find the sweetest stuff! Happy to be in such great company, and of course love watching your top 10s while I eat my breakfast in the morning.

I think that’s about it for me love, all this soreness is leading me to believe I’ve gotta get some extra sleeps and let the body repair while I dream about the adventures we’ll have when we @transition to that @pullalong life and @paperwork is sorted and we have all those @upgrades to really tell the stories we want to, in the ways we want to. (see what I did there.. ;))

Me and you Mouse,
Me and you.

<3
Dayleeo

Sort:  

wow, you really were in pain you put the 11th of May on this post, you kinda went back in time or something! :) --- hope that pain subsided and you at least got some sleep. i hate little annoying pains like that. frustrate. i slept in a little more today, about an hour. at machine now! about to write.

it's good to have things to work on and targets to aim for! :)

Yes sir feels good to be back in the groove- guess I was time traveling! Will fix hehe

That is such a sweet post. I hope you get rid of your sciatic pain down your leg. Sounds like a lower back issue. I have that from time to time. Sending you love and light

mm its very similar to sciatic pain i found out that when I'm in pain I overstretch my left side and send my back into spasms, trying to give it a rest and focus on the hamstrings to provide some relief! just got to leave it alone for awhile and let nature take its course <3

Awh, feel better. I know how tough it is to be in pain. It really slows us down... Love and light to you

you're so right, and it slows me down mentally WAY more than physically, all my energy goes to the frustration so silly but just have to learn to take it day by day, as with anything right? <3

Absolutely! Be well and not too hard on yourself.

I will, and I always appreciate the reminder <3

That is such a sweet post. I hope you get rid of your sciatic pain down your leg. Sounds like a lower back issue. I have that from time to time. Sending you love and light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98