# Dear @TeamHumble // 7th December 2018 // Gingerbread Anarchy Thriving In the MountainssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago

Hi my darlin its me writing you later than normal and extra sleepy but I’m not going to beds without sending your morning greetings. So Hello! Let me be the first to welcome you into Saturday!? Well damn! Ok! Welcome to Saturday!

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • chill times with mom and doggo
  • enjoying the lovely views even if its FREEZING up here
  • so happy we got to podcast today

Ugh I needed this, feeling relaxed and like I’m already recharging. Just before we sat down to be confectionary Christmas architects, I popped over to the ski slope to record tomorrow’s Adventure video <3! Yaya it’s damn cold- heading into the teens tonight but the views and fresh air make it worth it.

Getting back we got going on the gingerbread houses with quite… mixed results. I had seen somewhere that white chocolate sets a lot faster than royal icing so I melted some chips over a double boiler for that purpose. Of course I proceeded in methodical German fashion when it came to the construction, mom too more of a “freeform approach”.


y239azwwww.jpg

10 minutes later she was regretting her path and keeping her structure sturdy with a series of rubber bands LOL. Thank Goodness we didn’t have any intention of eating them, just for fun, but we really had a good laugh. Once she realized hers was a mess she REALLY leaned in to the “abstraction” of it all and really started having fun while I let my OCD run wild. It was pretty zen


h33qjoq4jo.jpg

Oh and we thought it was only appropriate to have the Great British Baking Show on in the background, we nearly fell over when all of a sudden they had a gingerbread challenge too. Weird simulation stuff I guess. Marry Berry did not approve of our offerings...

We had a great time and I think it took Mom’s mind off not feeling well. We had some lentil soup for dinner and she took Mr Cattle Dog out for his last bathroom break before the morning, I’m snuggled on the pull out couch uploading tomorrow’s video. I’m thinking I might be able to do a few more and head down to the wifi at the bottom of the hill.


1o30j67bwh.jpg

oh and here's an angry trump gingerbread man I made with his hand on the nuke button, ya know just for fun lol

Either way it’ll be a pretty standard work Saturday for me, so if you’re interested in a remote co-working buddy with blue hair, and a jersey accent at some point hit ya girl up. A/S/L? LOL oh internet you were so young and so not full of cats and memes yet.

I know you’ve got a slight different Daddio schedule this weekend so I’m flexible for whatever you guys are up for or down for. My internets aren’t great but Im sure we can work something out.

I love you to the moon and back mouse. I really REALLY can’t wait to see you. You were on my mind a lot this evening, and each time I thought of you I smiled. Goodmorning hunny Happy Saturday!

<3
Dot

Sort:  

heheeh, sweet blue biza. thanks for the lovely message, tempering what might be a manic morning/day so i'm just getting myself setup for success currently, i need to do the pots and record an 1hr of audio for the client, i'm hoping i can get that done before poppet arrives today.

i have and still do believe in you, you can do it hunny <3 Deep breath, one thing at a time

i've got to submit it by tomorrow so even if i get started on it tomorrow that's fine too, that's probably what's gonna happen actually.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11