# Dear @TeamHumble // 9th August 2018 // Double digits tomorrow. Let's go!

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (4).png
Phew! Hi biza, and good morning! And a good morning to you! I’m not sure if we officially said good night but since we last spoke I’ve been taking a little time out and mostly modding. I’m pretty wiped! Not sure why but it all caught up with me in the past 30 minutes!

Then again when I recount it, I’ve been going for nearly 12 hours. Enough is enough!

So hi ! How did you sleep? I know you’ve got Mini-B, or Lil- B or Minnie Mouser today. I’ve always said the more nicknames you have for someone the more you love them ;). I hope you two have a lovely morning together, and thankfully it looks like you’ve got another day of cool temperatures and rains. YAS.

The 3 Things I’m Grateful for Today are…

  • you. im thankful we found eachother
  • food prep/eating still going real well
  • a chance to get up tomorrow and try again

This energy zap is wild. Straight to bed with me after this. Maybe it was being out in the heat for that bit. Who knows. I just know my face is ready to be washed and hit that pillow.

It’s such a weird compulsion. I used to fall asleep with a full face of makeup on in high school. The thought of it now makes my skin crawl. It’s the last thing I do before bed, and the first thing I do when I wake up.

Not sure why my brain went down that road. But here we are!

I enjoyed podcasting with you today, and even though we can’t access the features just yet, the fact that Anchor.fm is still plugging away and making those updates is a super big deal. I was afraid they wouldn’t make it past the first year as a startup but now it looks like they’re really picking up momentum, not unlike how I first felt about Discord, and look at them now!

Oh also, I wanted to ask you. I haven’t seen the Couple’sTherapy podcast for two weeks- have you? I know they’ve got a lot going on but I wasn’t sure if it was a technical thing on my end. Wonder if they have a twitter account, I need to look into that. ;)

WOW. Sorry Biza! This post is scattered as heck!

I did get a hell of a lot done today, updated site, video for you, podcasting, modding, and upwork gig searching and applications. I didn’t get my expected 2 hunts up today but I was feeling a little burnt out on that front today…. which is why it’s great that…

There’s always tomorrow.

Another day to wake up and try again, to forget the “could haves” and “should haves” and “what ifs”. To crank the kettle on, get that coffee flowing and make the best of our time, our intention and our wifi connections. I may be beat now, but you better believe I’m going to dig deep and squeeze every second of value I can out of August.

I know the way things look at the moment, but I haven’t give-up hope yet.

Are you with me Mouse!?
Welcome to Friday my love- I’ll speak to you soon <3

Love, Dayleeo

Sort:  

i'm with ya biza. i'm with you! i hope you got deep sleeps, in the middle of replying! just heading shop and will pick up when i get back! :)

haha you're sweet- and i'm damn proud of you. that is all, well that't not all but it's a good start ;)

just keep stepping up to bat each day, got my laptop on my knees and from here i can keep turning up while my will and my determination is on fleek.

on fleek. LOL i will never forget the moment yesterday when I started singing a dumb made up song and she goes.. "so whens your mixtape coming out??" i mean.. that girl😂

i know. she's seriously extra.

lol and funny as heck wonder where she gets that from ; )@teamhumble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97