The Twin Pictures.

in #death6 years ago

This is a beginning of my blog, to my own surprise i feel like sharing a prose i wrote when i was in 8th grade.

Let's begin :)

From Darkness to Light.

     Why does life has to be so much complicated and solicit? Why does it always ask for more than we can give? Yet, in return, the only thing we get is solitude and sorrow. Why?

I have heard people talking along these lines but had never experienced it myself, until today. Now as is sit here alone in my room. I conclude that fate has indeed demanded from me more than i could afford to give. If only somehow I could put an end to this never ending suffering. If only..
But, Alas! the only end to a humans suffering is death or receiving what they want. As the later isn't possible all the time, suffering only ends when life does. Death is the crown of Life.
Yes! This was the only answer I was looking for. I felt proud of myself for coming up with an answer. A smile spread over my face after many weeks. I stood up with great effort. My feet couldn't support the weight for long. 'I was too weak'.
Thud! there i was on the floor again. My head hit against the table and started bleeding. On any other normal day if it'd happened, I would have had the fits of screaming with whole family around me. But today it was not any other normal day. I was about to do something big, to put an end to all the pains and sufferings, try to get to the end of my life or rather a new beginning to another life. As you may see it.
I stood up once again - more cautiously this time and toiled towards what I needed. "Do it", said my inner voice, trying to convince me. It's not that difficult. This pain would end all other worldly pains. It was a bargain. I decided to accept this temporary pain and in return give all the suffering that i would've endured throughout my life. This, my final decision couldn't be altered, no matter what! I proceeded.
Crying, I laid down on the floor. Fountains of blood flowing through my wrist formed a puddle around my leg. It didn't hurt as much as I had expected. I tried to recall my good times with the people in this world. Only to realize that they were the most dreadful memories. They only made it difficult for me to go. I could feel the whole world floating as I pushed myself towards the edge of my life. I closed my lids and felt my warm tears depart from my eyes and rest on my cheeks. The day turned to night.
As i breathed my last I could feel someone inside me glad for this newly found freedom. I could feel someone, inside - drifting away , drifting away to another world. Swirling through life, the gardens, the flowers, the pain, the
darkness, the light, the happiness, the success, failure, love, companions, memories.. I found myself in bright mist never experienced before, with unformed nothingness that surrounded me. Things became visible, presenting beyond the mist - two pictures. Equal in length and equally wide. Both were same yet different in some way. One was blue so full and vibrant, it looked inviting, revealing and full of excitement, light so soft, so pure and curing, looked so tempting and alluring. While the other picture was calm and just as cool, as the only difference was of day and night, the most intriguing sight, the picture was dark, dim and cold holding secrets and stories untold. Consuming, holding covering around self. It swirled ending in a sight one couldn't miss. The realization dawned upon me as sharp as a knife. The twin pictures were 'death and life'.
At that precise moment appeared in my sight shimmering and glittering stars ending in a gleaming ball of swirling light before me. It was happiness. It said: Dear, no one knows the exact and accurate time of it. There is no halt to it. It takes away everything we have, leaving behind our loved ones to cry. Everyone has to die one day and everyone has to face face it either it be today or maybe the next moment. It can come it peace, pain, war, poverty stricken area, due to scarcity of food or water, any disease or any other worldly cause. "After all, to the well organised mind, death is but the next great adventure.
Then the glowing ball started circling my head making me dizzy. Tumbling, i fell in one of the pictures. But which one??
I'd come back to life as everything turned black and then light invaded. How weary, stale, flat and unprofitable seemed to me all the uses of this world. For all the world's a stage and all the men and women merely players. I realized there are far far worse things in the living world than dying.
There are two types of lives. Dejected - troubled one and the other full of joys. It depends on you the brighter or darker. The choice is yours in both cases 'we' make our life. "So people! prefer what's lasting to what's transitory and live your life to the fullest as if every today is your last day because that's the way life will eventually decay!"
Bravery lies in fighting back being provoked, keep struggling and not quitting or running away!

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you soo much. Much Appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00