Rest in Peace Dad

in #death5 years ago

image

image

I still remember our last moments together. I never thought that will be the last time I would see you. Baba mi, Jigi mi owon, mhm, I really do not know where to start from. You have always been the one I have always looked up to. You were a caring, loving, generous, sacrosanct and irreplaceable father. You brought your children up to loving themselves and doing things in harmony despite the different background. I have always wanted to be a son in whom you will always be proud of. I cherish inheriting your spirit, skills and understanding even though I never knew you will be taken away from me so soon. I always want to see you and be with you seeing you happy and eat the fruits of your labour. You suffered so much in wanting to bring the best out of us your children, you were always ready to spend your last penny in just to make us fulfilled and prosperous.

image

I really wish and hope to think that you will be given another chance in this world. I know and believe you are resting in the blossom of the Lord, even though it came so fast but I believe everything worked according to Gods plan. Your legacy will be followed and the height which you were not able to attain, I will make sure to attain it and make you so proud where you are now. I know you are able to see everything that is happening vividly and clear. I love and cherish you so much. Loosing you at this stage of my life has positioned me in a state that I have no words to console myself with.
It keeps me bothered anytime I remember you are finally gone away from this world. It happened so fast after you have really laboured and you couldn’t wait to yield the fruits of your labour.

image

I really cannot help the tears each time I remember I am your son that possess all of your talents, behaviours and attitude and even blessed with your physical resemblance.
The last time we saw was the day you came to pick me in Oshogbo, Osun State to Ilesha, Osun State for a wedding party and you wanted me by your side all through that day but it was not possible because I could not sit with you on the table meant for adults. I really regret my actions but I believe everything that happens is destined to happen in life.
You wanted knowing my residence but circumstances surrounding us that day stopped the process. I should have sensed that it would be the last time I would set my eyes on you. It really hurts but there is nothing I can do to bring you back. All I can do is to bid you farewell and to always remember you in prayers.

image

I am holding to your last words to me and I am making progress in making it fulfilled in the legacy you left with me.

image
image

Sort:  

I am so sorry for you loss and i wish you strenght

Thanks so much. I really appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @kayda-ventures, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity! It is a manual curation project from Bangladesh.

If you want to support us, please consider setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99