My old man Roy

in #death6 years ago (edited)

https://goo.gl/images/Cnx1Y4

I miss this old man 😂 Yesterday was the anniversary of his going to dance where before he could only imagine. Before the Lord.

He was my dad even though really my father in law. I was scared of him when I first met him. He was loud and brutish. A yeller of many swear words and I was a teenage girl who grew up without a dad. Not use to so much male energy.

The night he began to move on, he spent the time comforting me in small unspoken ways. Smiling and sometimes winking. Putting his hand over mine, holding his pulse ox meter so I couldn't see the numbers. He was never so much fully my dad.

I am comforted to know that we are already seated together in heavenly places and that time is not the container or reality.

Every moment ever spent with him is happening now. And always

Sort:  

#life
Wayne Gretzky : You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.

Congratulations @thefruitfultree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67