Deborah Samuel: Let the dead fight for themselves

It is no longer a story that a promising life of an ambitious young lady was prematurely terminated by some people, who believed they were fighting a just cause. In doing this, the soul of this young lady was sent on a journey of no return. But my question is why? [^1]

Deborah Samuel, a student of Sheu Shagari College of Education, Sokoto on the early morning of this fateful day woke up, dressed well and prepared for business as usual, not knowing that her life would soon be cut short before the sun set, just because she was alleged to have blasphemed against the dead". Someone who had existed many years ago. But why?[^2]

The Truth must be said. Why do we have to fight and kill the living for the dead. The dead had actually enjoyed its own apportioned time on the land of the living. The dead had played their own part in whatever capacity it was given to them. Would our descendants fight and kill after us for the lives we lived? [^]

I would rather my living not be in vain and the legacy I would leave behind speak for me than my descendants fighting to protect the name I failed to protect by using force.That I would only be remembered for what I stood for, "PEACE". [^]

The deeds of the dead can only fight if only its living were was positive and convincing. Stop fighting and killing for the dead, let them fight for themselves. [^]

Rest in Peace Deborah Samuel
More-Photos-From-The-Burial-Of-Deborah-Samuel-2.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @phatsheddy78
Hello, welcome to Steemit!

I invite you to take part in the competition and get a guaranteed prize of 1 steem!

The grand prize is 15 steem! Details here: https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@steemit-market/steem-market-opens-the-prize-money-is-50-steem-everyone-is-guaranteed-a-prize

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48