15 Year Old DECENT Miner (Witness) Proposal

in #decent7 years ago (edited)





Hello to everyone reading this! If you are not familiar with who I am already, here is a brief run down... My name is Nolan Jacobson, a 15 year old cryptocurrency admirer, I am heavily invested in STEEM & DECENT, I am a C++ developer in the making, I am the GM of SteemSports, and I run witnesses in STEEM (Rank 47), PeerPlays (Rank 2), and DECENT.
Believe it or not, DECENT was my first ICO that I invested in back in September, I believe! I am very optimistic about DECENT. I am contributing my time to the DECENT Slack Channel, and I am online for about 12-16 hours a day. With that being said, you can trust me to run a reliable witness as I will be online most of the day. So, if my witness (sorry, I cannot say miner because DECENT is based on DPoS) has any issues, I'll be able to solve them ASAP.

Server Specs


Primary Server


32GB DDR3 RAM
Intel Xeon E3-1245V2
2x 1.5TB HDD
1Gbit/s Germany Dedicated

Back-up Server


8GB RAM
4 Cores of Xeon E3
200GB HDD

Seed Node


As a miner (witness), you should set up a seed node, right now, as I write this, I am one of three people who have seed nodes. Seed nodes purpose are for helping people download the blockchain and also stay well peered. These will be crucial when DECENT gets a large user-base. With all that being said, here is my seed node: decent.theprophet0.com:40000
If you like what I have to offer, please vote for me, theprophet0 in the DECENT CLI Wallet - vote_for_miner youraccounthere theprophet0 true true and also, expect a DECENT Miner (Witness) proposal from my dad @theprophet in the coming days!
If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to hit me up on Steemit.chat @theprophet0, on Discord @theprophet0, on Telegram @theprophet0, or on the DECENT Slack Channel @theprophet0! Also, please note that the blocks I missed were missed on the day of launch, I corrected it as soon as I could. It should not happen again.

For more information on DECENT, check out their Website!


Sort:  

This is Fantastic Post WOW your only 15 Years of Age are you interested in Collaborating with other Young Cryptocurrency Pioneers @theprophet0

The future of the world is in great hands with all you great youngsters.

how young is young for you? ;)

i just think its hella cool that your the youngest witness @theprophet0 !!! keep up the good work! obv u got a bright future ahead of you, and peerplays, smart!!!

Thank you!

no @theprophet0 thank you for your service to the community!!!

Its great that you are interested in supporting different initiatives at that age. Keep it up!

Good luck my man!

Keep on this track and you will be on top of things in the next few years, Keep making good choices and you will not need to "work" a day in your life.

this is crazy that you ( 15 year old ) knows all this. I wish I was into computers when I was 15. keep it up

that's really great man i think you will b select for this We are with you man keep it up great achievement in less age :)

It's Amazing The Knowledge a 15yr old can have. Wish You nothing but Success @theprophet0

Thank you!

I would like to know more about decent. Is it on any exchanges yet... or do you know what exchange it is opening on?

Peace,
The Last Sage

Hi, yes you can buy/sell it on Bittrex!

Voted for your witness buddy ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55