Wake-up Call!

in #decentralization5 years ago (edited)

Many months ago, the Steem community was shocked by the announcement from DLive Founder, about them leaving the steem blockchain for another blockchain. There was a lot of drama back then. Mainly because of how Steemians felt badly on Dlive's decision. I personally thought that I might not hear anything from them since I honestly thought that they made a wrong decision to leave steem for a blockchain that is just starting up.

Today, I noticed some of the posts in my feed that are talking about Dlive which, really surprised me. Upon digging more about it, I realize that Dlive has achieved something that a decentralized video streaming or video hosting platform should do, to really advance when it comes to mass adoption - to partner with an “Influencer” from the centralized world. As everyone may already know, they secured a partnership with the biggest name in Youtube - PewDiePie!

image.png
source

My reaction.

Should I be worried?
No, I’m still all-in for steem!

Should I be impressed?
Yes, because they proved that my assumption is wrong.

Let’s look at the bigger picture, DLive’s success in getting a huge Youtube Influencer is actually a big leap for the whole crypto-blockchain world. And I believe, it’s just the beginning. Let’s face the fact that Dlive has showed us the clever way to market crypto-blockchain to the whole world.

This is an event that I would categorize as a “Steem's Wake-up Call!”. I’m pretty sure that it isn’t far fetch for Steem to achieve it. There are many influencers that will also follow what Pewdiepie has done. I just wonder who would partner with Steem, I don’t know for sure but, I hope it will happen soon.

Cheers!
FT

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97