Oracle-D Presenting Steem at the Decentralized 2018 Conference in Athens

in #decentralized20186 years ago (edited)


@anarcotech and I have been approached by the organizers of the Decentralized 2018 in Athens to present about the Steem blockchain and our multi proof of brain solutions built on Steem.

Attendees include a Member of European Parliament (https://twitter.com/evakaili), EU affairs advisor to the EU commission (https://twitter.com/ADedopoulou), Chief Scientist at Bitcoin Unlimited (https://twitter.com/btc_unlimited) and many other high level movers and shakers in blockchain tech and the political sphere in Europe.

The even is organized by the University of Cyprus, the first university to accept crypto currency payments for course fees and also the first university to put graduation certificates on the blockchain.

They already have a presence on Steemit here: https://steemit.com/@mscdigital

We are working with the organizers to see what benefits we can gain for the whole community by leveraging the steem blockchain and will keep everyone updated as we progress towards the day of the event on 14th - 16th November.

The event website is here: https://www.decentralized.com/

Please share the event around steemit and on your social media beyond.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow this upcoming event is gonna be huge, people who are interested in the blockchain, business and government in a real life situation would come, a great chance to experience and share Steemit.

Recently, we attended a Giftgiving day event plus steemit promo together with @jassennessaj and other steemians at Everlasting Hope, you might like to view HERE

I will be rooting on your post and I am so excited to see you and @anarcotech next posts about this event and learn from this soon. Kodus! You guys are awesome! :) I've resteemed this for more exposure!

Awesome to hear from you!! love this message and the great work you and @jassennessaj are doing!! I hope the @steem-ambassador has been supporting you!

thank you @starkerz, that's so nice of you to hear that. this motivates me to help expand steemit community. I heard about the @steem-ambassador, however, I didn't encounter support yet. Maybe in the future, perhaps they will pass by in one of my #promo-steem related post :))

I recently posted about my plan to talk about cryptocurrency HERE to fellow steemians that are not so familiar about the blockchain. Wish me luck hahah :D

Upvoted and resteemed for you @starkerz. hope your well lads. sounds like things are going great for you guys :D

We have a lot of work to do, but things are moving forwards, and we hope to have the Oracle-D interface out within the next few weeks! This will hopefully provide a lot of content creation opportunities for high quality content creators!

cool man, if there is anything I can do to help let me know buddy, I haven't got a phone at the minute as I trapped it in my car door and bent the chuffing thing. but you can get me on steemit chat if you like.
I am glad things are moving forward with the oracle it sounded super cool when dillan was telling me about it. :D

Aye up lad. How's life in big Sheff? I'm hoping to get down there soon again, and have a proper night out in the Don Valley.

sounds like a plan @anarcotech, who will be joining you? Watched dannys video about him having to sell his megaphone, that sucks, it looks like the freedom of speech has been taken away from the the people again haha.
I haven't got a phone at the minute, but if you want to drop me a message in steemit chat I am in there. up for a meet up. should be a good laugh. :D

Well done @oracle-d a real feather in your cap. Hope you go from strength to strength. Lots of hard work but well worth it.

Thank you @honeybee11. We hope so too! Thanks for all that you do for us in the background!

This is such a great news @starkerz and @anarcotech. Another great promotional platform for STEEM and @Oracle-D. I am sure you guys are going to kill it just like you did it during the iCoin Summit 2018. I will be blogging about this event on Steemit as well as my other social media accounts to promote the event. :)

Btw Dylan, love your T-shirt. So Badass!

He certainly is a badass!! Thanks @hungryhustle!! Looking forwards to all this going forwards!

I also have a t-shirt that says "tosser". My ex wife bought it for me. I don't wear it often.

I can't see why she bought you that mate :D :D :D

No, me neither. But it gets more attention from girls than the one that says "I'm really into talking about blockchains for hours, come and have a chat with me".

But we all know that that is what should really be on ur tshirt and that u are not a tosser

That's awesome! Big congrats on the invitation, I guess many others would need to pitch for the access to such a grand stage - very well done!

Hopefully the event won't take place at the same time as @steemfest no. 3! Tagging @roelandp just in case :-)

Keep us posted on your preparations for the conference!
Resteemed

PS: Best t-shirt ever worn in a DTube video, @anarcotech :-))

ha great. no sf will be just finished by then. soon soon :) sorry its taking so long. had some humpback whale in the way :p

Probably the best excuse for lateness I ever heard.... and it's true!

LOL - you are excused! :-)
I think you're doing this on purpose being good at marketing. It's as Andy Warhol said once:

Waiting for something makes it more exciting.

:-)

Dylan also has that word tattooed across his stomach

LOL - picture or it didn't happen! :-)

That sounds really exiting @starkerz and @anarcotech. Glad you're getting more and more expert recognition.

I was thinking, November would be a good time to visit Athens but my interest doesn't really lie in "innovative business and political implications of blockchain technologies". But it's got me asking where my interests do lie. 😁

Love what you've done with the @oracle-d website by the way. 😊

Well, wait till you see the portal, which is what is going to allow people to get involved with @oracle-D projects!

Thanks @gillianpearce! @anarcotech has done a great job on the website so far!

Awesome to check this out wonderful you are doing :D nice to see you after a long time

Thanks @blazing!! great to hear from you!! Hope all is well!

This is great news @starkerz ! @oracle-d is indeed a great concept and will positively educate lots of new people about the steem blockchain capabilities too!

By the way, I was wondering if you had the chance to check the post regarding launching an SMT for Steem Ambassador.

Here is it:
A Token as SMT for the Steem Ambassador and Promo-Steem Project

I believe this can help get a lot of delegated SP, and hence start rewarding voluntarysts of #promo-steem even better.

Regards, @gold84

We are certainly thinking about this as we go forwards....

It is fantastic to see that opportunities are presenting themselves to two of the best Steem Blockchain advocates we have. I have seen both Matt and Dylan speak on a number of occasions and know that their presence on the stage, and any presentation they might give, will have the audience hooked.

Well done guys on securing a great platform for you to talk STEEM!

Very kind of you to say @cryptocurator. It's not work, it's a real pleasure to speak about STEEM

Good job @starkerz

Thanks @mcsamm for your support and all the great work you do too promoting the STEEM blockchain.

I amgrateful sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11