Time at the end of the wires

in #decor6 years ago

I recently finished my last wall weaving. A creation where I tried a new technique. A weaving that was a little different from what I usually do. It was composed of a whole pile of different wool, full of colors and most of all I loved that it looks a little crazy, like a disheveled look. What a pleasure way to have fun with the materials.

I spent an incredible amount of time for this: about 120 hours to make sure you didn't hide anything. When I say this around me, these wools look at me with big eyes and a surprised look. But in fact, by learning more closely, these moments that I spend doing things with my hands are precious moments. It is above all a necessary time. A time when I no longer have anything in mind, like a time of meditation where all that matters is to take pleasure in creating. To keep my hands busy, to relieve my mind.
For a few hours, it allows me to leave my worries aside. The clouds in my head fade a little, leaving the room for some welcome lightening. I saw this weaving for months on my loom. I loved it at first and spent a lot of time on it, in the evening on my way home from work or on the weekend. But then, after that, I've been a little quiet. I didn't feel the courage because of too much stress, too many worries to deal with. I felt like it wasn't a priority which now feels like wrong, most certainly.

Still, at one point, it made me feel bad to see it hanging around the corner as if it was forgotten and abandoned. So I settled on it and had only one idea in mind: to finish it. Besides, I had new wools that I was really looking forward to testing. So I tied the last threads of wool, cut the threads I found too long. I tried my best to make it look good.

All I can tell you is that it was a huge satisfaction to finish it. To see the finalization of a long work (it's the least we can say...) and to feel an incredible joy to tell me that I was the one who did it. And above all, that it was exactly as I wanted it to be (for a perfectionist, believe me, it is important to specify it). I rushed to suspend and admire it and you know what else? It didn't matter how many hours I was able to spend doing it. Each of these hours spent on the loom has saved me. They have helped me to put a little glitter in my eyes and fun in a daily life that is sometimes too heavy to wear. That's the last word, finally. No, the last word is the few pictures of this famous weaving.

♥ ♥ ♥

And you, what are those things that make you feel good? While allowing you to escape a little?
Tell me everything!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77