Room to jump and read and think

in #decoration5 years ago

Now that I am getting old, Mummy decided that Daddy didn't need an office at all and cleared all of his useless computer stuff away do I would have more jumping room. A three year old needs room to jump and next week I am officially a... Something that is less toddler-ish sounding.

The lead in picture is of course my loved book collection and now there is space, the bookcase is laying down so I can reach all of them with ease. @organduo and @laputis may see their own additions there also.

IMG_20190808_201510.jpg

Mummy also ordered me a poster with song lyrics on it of Adele's, Make you feel my love,a song Daddy has sung to me a million times at night. The picture next to it is an old charcoal on paper one he did once upon a time. Mummy wants to get rid of it.

IMG_20190808_201631.jpg

Now that I am older, I am also mature enough to take responsibility for another's life. One day I am going to have to look after my old parents and they are prepping me with this little flower. If the parents annoy me, I will kill it off as a warning to them.

IMG_20190808_195906.jpg

And of course, @smallsteps' room wouldn't be complete without small steps. This was made for Mummy's first Mother's day.my feet have grown since then... A little.

IMG_20190808_195831.jpg

This is the complete room and the furniture we had or, it came from my Aunty - she even donated a large carpet. One cupboard however has a special story that I might tell one day, but not many people can say that their IKEA furniture was built by a whale. Thank you.

IMG_20190808_201711.jpg

What I like about it is there are lots of little details that are made just for me by hand. There are soft toys Mummi knitted, photos, pictures and stitching done by Daddy and of course, Mummy who puts it and keeps it altogether

It is a luxurious room for a three year old I think, but it is hopefully going to mean I can spend more time doing as I please without the watchful eyes on me. I have already made it a place I can come and think without being disturbed.

Well, it is time for bed as I had my first day back at daycare today and I am bushed. Goodnight and remember to keep your room clean.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Looks like a lovely space to call your own. I'm looking forward to playing and reading in there with you when I come over in 2020. I promise I won't sing though, no one wants here that!

Posted using Partiko Android

I promise I won't sing though, no one wants here that!

I do! I do! I think it would be fabulous. What would you sing?

@abh12345.ccoin makes a good point...That's a classic...I could also teach you Waltzing Matilda but it's just as likely to be Got your six by Five Finger Death Punch...Either way, we'll have a great time. I know how good a singer you are so we'll have fun.

https://yle.fi/uutiset/3-10915507

THis is on an island off the coast of Finland.yesterday

I am going to start breeding them now that I have some more space in my room.

White "kenguru's* huh? 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport

Is a good one :)

Unfortunately "Kangaroo" meant something different to Rolf.

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.509 which ranks you at #6823 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 61 places in the last three days (old rank 6762).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #255.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love Nalle Puh!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too - and Nasu! (Piglet)

You got a 27.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86