Dedication

in #dedication7 years ago

16402757_1232344406835448_7294258937576534529_o.jpg
Definition: the quality of being dedicated or committed to a task or purpose.
"his dedication to his duties"

synonyms: commitment, wholeheartedness, single-mindedness, enthusiasm, zeal, application, diligence, industry, assiduity, resolve, resoluteness, purposefulness, conscientiousness, perseverance, persistence, tenacity, doggedness, drive, staying power, backbone, sedulousness; hard work, effort, labour, striving
"success in sport requires tremendous dedication"

I very much enjoy seeing the description, and also seeing some synonyms associated with the word ‘Dedication’.

In my life, I’ve seen, even recently, that I have been dedicated doing SOME things, but not OTHER things. This is not therefore LIVING dedication. This is therefore NOT living dedication in ALL that I do. Living dedication is not a matter of putting in the effort, the hard yards, the perseverance in just some things. Selective dedication? Lol, no, that’s not on, and I definitely don’t want to do that. I can be dedicated in literally everything I do. I see it also as being so dedicated in moments, in difficult moments to when my mind comes into play, when I Desire to go into certain energies within my mind, emotions, feelings, but I am DEDICATED in stopping them and dedicated in brings myself back out of those energies and back to my physical self.

Dedicated in my process of change, of betterment, of Oneness and Equality. I actually find it amazing how one word can bring out so much coolness, and this word has for me already.

I commit myself to be dedicated in literally ALL that I do, and so I see, realise and understand that this doesn’t mean to ‘wait’ for a ‘task’ to happen or initiate and/or me initiating a task, as it is not about doing a task. Here I see, realise and understand that I have defined a task as something ‘work’ related or something that I don’t want to do, like a typical one that would anger or annoy one as the mind, that being housework or to call it a ‘chore’.

I commit myself to thus be dedicated in my MOVEMENT, which is living dedication, which means I live dedication within every fibre of my being, every muscle of me, every vessel of me, every organ of me, because then it obviously outflows into all that I do because the origin point exists within ALL of me, everything within me as DEDICATION - and so through this I will not be taking short cuts, I will not be dedicating to some things and not others, instead I will be living dedication, existing as dedication in the small movements, the small moments, as well as the big movements and the big moments. And here I commit myself to treat every movement/moment equally.

I commit myself to treat every action, every breath, every movement that I make and do, equally.

Image origin: https://www.facebook.com/DesteniArtists/photos/a.377472548989309.79473.377471892322708/1232344406835448/?type=3&theater

http://desteni.org/

Sort:  

Congratulations @anthonyfield! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72