100 days of value challenge - Day 41: When visiting a new country steemCreated with Sketch.

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 41 - 100 days of value challenge!

In just a couple of days I'll be leaving for the sun, this time for two weeks of vacation 🤩

Nothing charges up the batteries again like some relaxation at the beach.

When I travel to another country, I usually have some things I just HAVE to do.

  1. Always taste the local beers, at least two different kinds. I've gotten so many pleasant surprises 😍
  2. Find out the national and local dishes, and try them. Food is love, food is life.
  3. Learn some phrases from the locals, I find that cultures usually see it as a compliment if you try to speak their tongue.

Other than those, I like to figure out what kind of excitement I can get nearby. Jet-ski, paragliding, maybe skydiving this time? These experiences are usually way cheaper on vacation than back here in Norway.

And of course, if I'm anywhere there's a good soccer match or other cultural event (concerts, festivals etc) I definitely do my best to attend.

Hope everyone is having a good start of June, and that the summer will treat you well 🔥❤️ 100 days of value challenge - Day 41: When visiting a new country
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Sort:  

Where are you traveling by the way?

I'm going to Crete in Greece 😀 I've been in Greece before but never that island, so really looking forward to it 😍

Have fun! share you travel stories with us.

Hi @robinron,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://travelfeed.io/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 186 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, you can ignore this comment. For further questions, please contact us on the TravelFeed Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98