100 days of value challenge - Day 88: Please show love, not hate

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 88 - 100 days of value challenge!

Today is always a hard day. One of the hardest. 8 years has passed since I wondered if I'd ever see my best friend again during the attacks on Utøya.

The day is extremely long every year, and I find myself reading all the articles and all the comment sections.

And first off, I'll say that we should never stop fighting this hate and always show love. Second, I'll say that I really miss those who are gone, both those I knew and those I didn't. They deserve to be here.

But this post is actually an angry one.

I'm so god damn pissed off, sick and tired of all the idiots in the comment sections on newspapers and social media.

On a day like this, the one day a year you can shut your God damn extreme right wing face, you just have to open your mouth and talk shit.

Some of the stuff I've seen is horrible. "Politicians are using this tragedy for advantage", "are you monkeys done milking this yet?", etc. Some idiots even spray painted a nazi flag on a memorial statue....??! Are you fucking kidding me?!

Sometimes I really lose faith in humanity, I really do.

Because I realize that these people actually are representative in our society. They're not a majority, but they proclaim their views loud while the rest stands by and watches.

Yes, I know the saying about stooping down to other people's level. But I read a post today that I really related to about fighting back in the comment sections to make sure that this era of information technology and social media doesn't go down in history as the time the trolls won.

So yeah, I'm going to keep fighting back. Even though debating with these fools are a waste of time, giving them a heads up that you don't agree with their views contributes to the debate more than you know.

There, got it out of my system. Not quite, but it's a start.

So everybody. Please just love each other, support each other. Even if you disagree politically, you should be able to swallow that pill and just leave this memorial day and the people affected from it in peace.

It's one fucking day a year, and we lost a lot of people.

Let us remember them in peace. 100 days of value challenge - Day 88: Please show love, not hate
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25