100 days of value challenge - Day 91: Proud and humble

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 91 - 100 days of value challenge!

Yesterday I got the best letter in the mail I've ever gotten. Finally, I'm a Master of Science 🤩🎉

To say it briefly, the road to this degree has not been easy but maybe that's what makes it feel extra good?

Years of motivated hard work paid off, as it should. And I'm so grateful for all the experiences I've had along the way, the awesome people I've gotten to know and for the personal growth I've made.

When I finished my bachelor's degree, my favorite lecturer held a speech at our graduation party where he emphasized the importance of hard work.

He said that in this day and age with technology and how we're all living our lives so fast hoping for instant gratification (want a car? Uber. Want a date? Tinder. Wondering something? Google) but at the end of the day, there are some things that take time.

Meaningful relationships and skills/abilities are examples.

He also said that when we work hard towards something and finally achieve that sweet achievement it's important to stop, pat yourself on the back and enjoy the moment. And then move on. Because if you're too busy standing too long in the mirror admiring yourself then you won't continue your growth.

Nevertheless, enjoy the moment and be proud. Take a mental snapshot of the feeling you have so you can think back to it as a fond memory when troubled times come.

So remember people, you deserve to be proud of yourself. It's possible to be both humble and proud, so don't be ashamed of looking in the mirror and smiling to that beautiful thing looking back at you.

Much love ❤️ 100 days of value challenge - Day 91: Proud and humble
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations! I don't know you but it's obvious that you're a thoughtful, caring and hard working person. All great traits that deserve respect. Keep up the good work you've been doing to level-up personally and professionally!

I see the value in this post so I'm curious about what you've shared in the last 90 days of your challenge. I look forward to reading your past posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67410.12
ETH 3497.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18