Andrew Ng and Yann LeCun - [Heroes of Deep Learning]

in #deep-learning6 years ago

This is one of the interviews that comes as a bonus in Andrew Ng's courses from the Deep Learning specialization. In this interview his guest is Yann LeCun, chief commander of the AI branch at Facebook.

Some other interviewees of Ng are Geoff Hinton (known for work on CNNs), Yoshua Bengio, Ian Goodfellow, Andrej Karpathy, and other big names in the field.

Here, Lecun discusses his introduction to the field (circa '80s), the figures and resources which provided inspiration and motivation to get into AI, and progresses into the research and the work he's done in the field. For an AI geek, this is a must watch (or must view).



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Took Andrew NG's Course era ML program back in 2014. Awesome guy, started simple and took us so deep, without us even realizing ................mark of a great teacher.
Respect.

I never actually finished that course, Octave was a big barrier (I couldnt stand it). I took other ML courses. However, the courses in the deep learning specialization are top notch!

I had the same problem with Octave (I know the basics but I need more practice), but I will try to finish it some day.
What other ML courses did you take?

here's a list of some of the courses I completed:

http://cristivlad.com/about/

I got a friend to help me out there. I think Octave was a common enemy ;-)

He taught the largest class at Stanford (Machine Learning) for multiple years, and his newest class (Deep Learning) is very hot as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67