Kangana Ranaut clarifies she supports Deepika Padukone

in #deepika6 years ago

Since morning there were reports on how Kangana Ranaut refused to sign the petition run by Shabana Azmi in support of Deepika Padukone following the threats over Padmavati. Mid Day even quoted a source saying when Kangana was approached, she flatly refused to sign it, further sparking rumours that she declined it due to her fallout with Deepika. Some have even went ahead to call her 'insensitive' for not wanting to stand up for a co-actress. However, when BollywoodLife EXCLUSIVELY got in touch with Kangana, she had an all different story to narrate. Kangana who has always been very vocal and outspoken over matters close to her heart made clear that she has no qualms with Deepika. Her issue however is with Shabana Azmi who is spear heading this particular petition... Padmavati row: Kangana Ranaut declines support to Deepika Padukone?.

Clarifies Kangana, "I was filming Manikarnika in Jodhpur when I got a call from dear friend Anushka Sharma to sign the petition written by Ms Shabana Azmi. I explained to her that Deepika Padukone has all my support but I am a bit wary of Shabana Azmi s investment in left wing Vs right wing politics. I have my own set of ideas and opinions about the current situation in our country. I am on the fence about many things and being a part of a feminist movement called Deepika bachao led by someone who character assassinated me when I was bullied by influential men, seems to be one of them. Anushka understood but I am glad they reached out to me, like I said Deepika has all my support I am an individual perfectly capable of supporting who I like without anyone s support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68