You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Culture Belongs to Everyone

in #deepshit6 years ago

nice post.

culture is the ability of a civilization to dwell on living. Deeper the ability, richer the culture.

earlier a culture (practices, philosophy and spirituality) could not be separated from its community. but now with so much knowledge floating around, culture has become a set of diverse practices without cohesion.

Indian culture has deep roots within my thought process. Most of my practices are things that i learned subliminally by watching people around me. i did learn a lot when i stepped out of my country.

You could say that my culture is about letting life flow through me rather than try and control it. spiritual and cultural practices teach us to watch life rather than be rattled by it. my tribe is about people who are spiritual (need not be one particular way), treat life with the knowledge that we are minor cogs in every happenstance and are prepared to be less covetous about the self. Peace of mind is a very prominent asset!

Sort:  

I am quite optimistic about the new cultures forming now. The dominant culture has always been top down and full of holes but now there is a kind of “decentralization” of culture that more people can take part in than ever before. We, here, on steemit or other online communities can build our own cultures taking the best from many different worlds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81