You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does inner-peace come at the expense of being driven?

in #deepshit6 years ago

I don't think it does. It is about finding that balance where you can still work toward something without it devouring you.

"I sure wish I knew how to keep the fire going as hot as it used to be" I think some of that comes from the way our outlooks shift as we get older. I know that I am not as driven as I was in my 20's but I think I make better use of my efforts now... or that's what I tell myself anyway lol.

Sort:  

I know it doesn’t but it’s hard to feel in those moments when I’m not in the zone, we grow up driven by fear, so being driven by passion just as consistently takes a whole lot of rewiring.

I had no idea that you were not in your 20s haha.

Haha Well I am not that far out of them but I have felt old since I was a kid lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86