You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Meditation on Paradise Lost [I] -- The Detour

in #deepshit6 years ago

I've made mine--that Homer, Shakespeare, Dante, and Milton are the greatest poets to have ever written.

man I wonder what a poet would even think if you went up to them and were like "dude, you're the GOAT"

I imagine them looking at you bewildered with a tilty head kind of like some dogs do when you talk to them

Sort:  

Lmao, that would be too epic, man. Now I really wish I could just walk up to Shakespeare telling him he's the freaking GOAT and lowkey wishing he makes a smug Usian Bolt's face like "ya, of course I know. The obvious thou shall desist from repeating" or something like that.

😆😆 it'd be so good

btw man I liked reading your post .. i'm illiterate with writing/poetry and basically can't ever grind my way thru a book lol, but I liked this! you educated me

you lured me in with the shoutout to Kyrie and the hot insta pics and then you got all deep!

Haha, glad I did man. Kyrie and hot insta pics work every time ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83