You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Meditation on Paradise Lost [I] -- The Detour

in #deepshit6 years ago

He would only be stimulating simplicity--which is one of the worst forms of affectation.

I understand the sentiment, but I love simplicity. I love the challenge of trying to find a way to say something in the most direct way possible without falling into cliches and sacrificing the impact which often comes as a result of simplification. How can I express something so simply in a way that I am still able to add my own flavor without it being forced. Because I'm more of a music guy, I'll give you some music as an example

Neutral Milk Hotel's "In an Aeroplane over the Sea". An album full of essentially 4 chord indie-pop songs on acoustic guitar, but ahhhhh so powerful and elegant and raw.

But there is certainly room in this world for complexities, explore it all, starting with what excites you the most!!!!

Sort:  

Your posts are pretty much another great example of that. I envy you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81