You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will delegate 6000SP to 12 "real minnows". WHY? Because, I Feel Blessed!

in #delegation6 years ago

@ejemai, you are blessed, and thank you in advance for what you are doing. I am not here for my own accord at all...I wouldn’t know what to do with all that steempower anyways...(but I do learn fast)...but I can assure you, who can. I am here for a particular person I did meet on steemit...and to be more precise, I meet this man at the #Airhawk-Project, and his name is @samest. Link for Airhawk-Project https://discord.gg/NCu8MRg

I included the link above, for yourself, if you can get a chance and visit and see this man at work. I mean in action, action in teaching supporting and loving with a passion what he does. This is a man I tell you who doesn’t sleep, how I know this is because I’m in a different time zone than he is. I never see him off, and if I DM him a question, within minutes there’s is a response. Yes, I’m sure he sleeps, the body needs rest of course...it’s like he sleeps in front of his computer, and he’s the first responder to all...this to me is great support of a moderate in a group, to know he’s always available to us...

I meet @samest in the #Airhawk-Project, I went looking for him, because I was told he can help me with a particular situation...I was in the https://t.me/linkzone Airhawk-Project on telegram for steemit, to post steemit links there, for support of one another. As I was new to steemit at the time, I didn’t read the pin message. I didn’t even know what a pin message was, minds you, I didn’t even know when I was spoken to...so I would just post my link in the group and be on my way, after several attempts I was restricted from group. Obviously I didn’t read the pin, the rules. After a couple of weeks I figured out “telegram” I wanted to get back in...I was told from a few friends of mine, in the group I started chatting with, go to the discord channel and speak to @samest, to which I did immediately...I DM him immediately and explained my situation as I mention above, and the first thing he told me was, “you have to do your time” immediately I sensed this is a man with discipline, yes many have it, but this is a admin who, first looked at the rules of the group instead of growing the group for the sake of growth...to me this was immediately a eye opener, this is a man who clearly has respect, honour, and above all integrity just from these words.

So I said ok let me hang out here for a day or two, and get my ban lifted and go on my way...so I overlooked at #Airhawk-Project this man in action in this channel, the way he was talking with the group, it’s was like he had a personal relationship with all of them. They all listen with respect to him, and they answered with out one word wrong towards him or towards others at all...and let me tell you I spent hours reading all comments. This I saw was not only a steemit group, yes there are plenty and I’ve been to many. This was more, this was honour here, but I felt more, Yes a family. A family to grow together buy learning the ways of steemit, and sharing, and supporting each other, not merely going out and getting votes. No, that was the last intention here...first learn how to write, learn how to post, learn who is your audience, respect them, be consistent to them, be proud of your work regardless of your rewards. Be proud of your work!!! He kept repeating, and it will be enough...he’s teaching everybody how to be great as a person...help, give and that should be enough...and he does this, with a stern voice, and always ends with a smile, and yes, there isn’t a dull moment in his group...it is full of joy and most of all, full of love, and as he quotes #onelove...and truly #Airhawk-Project is this.

After a couple of days with this man, I truly forgot about my telegram problem I didn’t even care for one second, I was glued to this man. Like a child watching his favourite tv show, I was amazed how this man handle this group, well as time passed by, he called out to me and ask, do you have a post to review with the group, again I was amazed, I’m like new of course, I felt centre of attention here, what does he want to review, my post why...so I drop the link, after a few minutes, he started to teach me about my post...but he had my attention, he had full control of me, he had my respect and I gave it effortlessly to him, because I felt the love and joy from him teaching me...and let me tell you in a matter of weeks paying attention to @samest I’m teaching many as well...this goes without saying, I’m still learning more and more, and still need to learn, but learning with @samest is more than a honour, it’s as he says it and repeats it #onelove.

As time went on, being active in the group more and more, plus associating more with the other members as well, I felt welcomed immediately...I grew a friendship with this man, we started talking more privately on the groups benefits as well as the occasional hows life treating and everything with this world...but his main focus was his family in #Airhawk-Project, always and until this day. And let me tell you, it’s been a few months already. We know of each other in steemit, we work together on a few projects, but our main focus, I should say his focus is, how to strengthen his group, plus how to make his group benefit first. And let me tell you, he does leave himself behind, for his flock...

@ejemai, I can’t still be writing countless about this man @samest, and WHY I choose him to be awarded this power, you can bestow upon a group. I leave you with a song, it’s a long one. I hope you have time to enjoy, especially from the post I see, you’ll have plenty of reading.

The song is from one of my favourite singers, a great, Nina Simone-Sinnerman please find the time to enjoy her voice, I am sure you will love it.

The purpose for this song is for a particular quote in the song “rock” being the lord...my purpose for it is simple, I found a rock in this group, and my rock is this man @samest from the #Airhawk-Project

Thank you once again @ejemai for your time, as well, as a friend told me from my group, miracle happen in may...I also I’d like thank all from the Airhawk-Project who I’ve befriended so well, and so many...they all know who they are. #onelove ❤️

And I’m sure I can speak for all at #Airhawk-Project @samest we all love you, and appreciate your endless effort to teach us, and your honest love you gives us day in day out, relentless I admire your power my friend.


Nina Simone-Sinnerman

Sort:  

John this is too much. I give it all to #airhawk-project cos of one thing... Love.

One love buddy and good luck

...oh yes, and the humblest of men...1❤️ I’m sure you will brother, I’m sure you will...as always. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56