How to Undelegate your Steem Power

in #delegation7 months ago

I have been pushing back my schedule to write here in steemit for more than a year now. Checking up on my account for the past months, I realized that I had delegated my voting power to another steemit-user. I remembered asking friends about undelegating my steem power but the sites that they pointed me to were already shut down. Then, I stumbled upon this post by @petrajordan, "How to undelegate in 2021?".

He actually did not have the answers, as well and he was asking for help. It was @stbathans who shone the light to us. Please see his comment on petrajordan's post.

There are four easy steps to do it.

Step 1

Go to https://steemworld.org/ and log-in using your steemit account.

image.png

Step 2

Click the tool, dashboard;

image.png

then delegations.

image.png

Step 3

To remove your delegation, hit the X at the end of the column of the delegatee. The delegations will be transferred from outgoing to expiring.

image.png

Step 4

Wait for 5 days for the delegation to process and be cleared.

I hope this helps because it helped me a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66