Spreading More Good News and Joy - Let me Introduce.....

in #delegation6 years ago

I started this year on a positive note and it seems like many others have also done the same.  The sentiment on steemit is growing more positive as the days go by.  And it’s not just down to the price of STEEM and SBD.  Yes, I am sure it has put a smile on all of our faces, but remember, what goes up, also goes down.

So if it is not just the price of STEEM and SBD what is it?  Positivity is contagious.  Generosity is contagious.  Giving is contagious.  And it’s all going on around us here on Steemit.

People are exchanging gifts, sending each other SBD and generally being nice.  This is what Steemit is all about.

But I have already covered all of this in previous data posts, and todays good news story is a little different.

Today I would like to introduce you to an account here on steemit that is relatively unknown.  An account where the owner works selflessly every day to help others.  I have been blessed with discussions on discord many time and can vouch for the sincerity and general niceness of this guy.

Most of the posts from this account fall under the photography tag. A competitive tag to say the least. I do my best to support by up voting when I see his posts

But it’s not enough.

Let me introduce to you @papilloncharity.  He doesn’t post too much about the work he does but here is one of his posts on his work

https://steemit.com/photography/@papilloncharity/steemians-can-support-the-miracle-performances-of-this-non-profit-in-2018

Now let me show you some data

 

299 posts and 1247 comments left for 345 authors and all he has earned is SBD$466

Come on Steemit, we can do better that this……………………..

The Good News

It was my birthday the other day and I gave out some delegation.  But there was one account I wanted to write a post about to help get him more exposure for the work he does.  So today I will be adding to my list of delegations and I will be delegating 500 SP so he can grow his account.

I hope that some more of you will join me in supporting @papilloncharity. Upvotes, comments of encouragement, gifts, donations, delegations.  

We are Steemit.  

We are givers.  

We are generous.  

Lets pull together and show some support.

FYI everyone @papilloncharity was not aware of this post before publishing.

@papilloncharity it’s been an honour getting to know you.



Sort:  

Great shout out / Went to visit and follow / The more inspiring groups and people getting things done on the ground around the world, the better. Just a shadow so far for all the potential for STEEM blockchain and all its networks/links/applications/opportunities.

thank you @clumsysilverdad

You are right and when we want to give something to others, we will get better than we give.thanks for sharing@paulag

they do a great work worth of support, will donate something small to them for the great work they are doing, its great that you highlighted what they are doing

good post
follow you. thank you for supporting my post

Nice post, I will follow @papillioncharity also.
Btw where can you get that graph from to see posts and earnings, would be good to check it out.

I prepared the report myself in power bi

Spreading More Good News and Joy.
I agree with you @paulag. Because the news of joy is more than coming from a sadness, sad because of the disaster that befell us and our dear ones.
Like the flood disaster in our region Aceh Indonesia. Very in need of humanitarian assistance.
sorry I forgot to introduce myself. I am @janvanhoess from Aceh Indonesia

hi @janvanhoess , yes the floods have caused a lot of hardship

Great Data Visuals

I like it
follow you:-)

Your kind gesture at supporting @papillioncharity is highly commendable, 500 SP will go along way to enhance his speedy growth in Steemit.

I do hope so

Hi @paulag greeting from us gustyphoto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65