You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegations

in #delegations6 years ago

Since I started on the platform I liked the idea of valuing the effort through publications and the effort they put in to each one, but from a time to time I see the growth of the accounts with inorganic votes and no matter how much I read, I don't get publications that make me feel confident that there are organic votes and people who really read you... I decided to stop publishing and dedicate myself to reading and learning techniques to be successful on this platform, but maybe the Spanish-speaking people have less opportunity here.... it was when I finally read to people who believe in the growth of the platform in the beautiful way that I knew, I put myself to the order if I can help with any project, I would love to help many in this way, many greetings.
Forgive my mistakes, I don't speak English, the translator helps me.

Sort:  

In many respects you are correct, the majority of the post are in english, however that does not stop people from reading a post. In our discord self-promotion drop box we get several foreign language post, I still visit, use the browser translate function, and read and vote or comment if it is a good post. Yes the translate function does not work real well sometimes, but it does work good enough. I have also read several German post that use the column function, and have German in the right, and English n the left column. I have also seen where one paragraph is in english, then repeated in the writers native language in the next. So there are ways around the English centricity of steemit. And as communities grow, native language sites will also.

thank you very much for your answer i recommend www.deepl.com for your help with the translation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87