What does Denmark look like in the summer? Crazy students and lovely old buildings...

in #denmark5 years ago

Here's a video I put together from Denmark showing Copenhagen, Nyhavn, Strøget, Christiansborg, the canals, Tivoli, Storkespringvandet, graduating students on trucks (studenterkørsel), Assistens Kirkegård (Assistens Cemetery), Koldinghus, and Fyn/Funen.

The truck full of raging students is a tradition in Denmark and Norway when students graduate from gymnasium (advanced secondary education in some parts of Europe comparable to British grammar schools, sixth form colleges and US preparatory high schools), they spend a day drinking on a truck, yelling at people in the streets and drive between their homes to visit everyone's parents and get more drunk along the way. A lovely tradition... ahem... Very viking! ;0

Enjoy watching! :)

The song is my song "Who am I?" from my 2017 album "In East & West". Add it to your Spotify playlist, if you enjoy it: http://hyperurl.co/isy0k6

More info on my website: http://www.EmmaCairo.com

Sort:  

Nice video. Enjoyed the sites shown in the video. Might want to visit next year.
One thing I can say about those students is that they are very lucky. Believe me, try a stunt like that in my backyard and you all will be spending the next three days in a community farm packing cow poop!!!
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, yes, there's a very relaxed atmosphere in Denmark regarding alcohol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55