Skeletal protesis case #1 / denture on telescopic crown, without crown ?

in #dentaltechnician6 years ago

Hi everyone !

Today I'd like to show you how skeletal protesis looks just before pouring the muff.

Short description of current case :
Dentist ordered a skeletal protesis made on telescopic crown. First, I'm making telescopic crown, so dentist can place it in patients mouth. Then an impression is made, which should include telescopic crown NOT IMPLEMENTED YET.
However, my dentist decided that it's not necessery. Now I have to make denture on telescopic crown without having it, I just have an plaster model of it.

So I made it. Tomorrow I'll be casting the denture and hopefully make some pictures of it.

For now, this is skeletal protesis made in wax:

IMG_20180706_180249opis.jpg

Casting funnel - this is where the metal alloy goes in.
Casting channels - this is how I direct where metal have to flow. Attached to main parts of the denture.
Wax frame - made to equalize gas pressure during casting and to make sure, that air won't close in important elements of the denture. After casting, remains of wax frame are cut off.
Telescopic crown - this is wax crown made on telescopic crown, in future it's going to be veneered.
Wax grid - made for holding acrylic part of denture to metal ( just mechanical binding )

Casting is a fast action, which I describe in another post.

As for people not interested in protethics, many things may be incomprehensible, please ask questions in comment section. I'll try to explain everything.

Cheers !

Sort:  

Congratulations @piecho! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85