You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom from Mental Illness - Can We Win?

in #depression6 years ago

The key for me was actively practising mental Silence. Clearing my thoughts until I threw them out in the dream state, which made feel physically lighter step for step. Here I learnt that nothing can ever happen. Nothing happens against us, only for us. And nothing can control us as long as we give the consent to it. I know very well what you describe here, and mental Silence was by far most powerful. The mind can be quite chattery but with dedication and willingness without throwing in the towel when it doesn't work instantly was the best way for me in. It is not really an illness, rather a healthy and positive sign that we are waking up to the essential Truths of Life. At some point, you'll see that!

Sort:  

That is an interesting concept :-)
What methods do you use to achieve this state of mind?

Upvoted and Followed :-)

For me, it was really about actively surpressing my thoughts because otherwise my mind wouldn't have stopped the chatter. It doesn't happen overnight. The willingness to practise mental Silence without stress or pressure is important. It worked perfectly for me, and once you have postive results you are much more motivated and willing to do it again. I cannot emphasize th power of mental Silence enough. Walking in nature is great or anything else too, but it is really about NOT thinking and not getting distracted by incoming thoughts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63