IM OKAY

in #depression6 years ago

28053757_445858885831403_611114001_n.png

Yo, mama, I’m okay.
I mean I skipped three meals today,
And left my 2 month old laundry again,
To waste time just laying in my den.
But mama, it’s okay, I promise I’ll do better.

Oh father, I’m fine.
I mean I skipped school for the Nth time
Broke the rules, ignored every sign
Disobeyed yours and many others’ orders
Father, I’m sorry, next time I’ll do better.

Hey sister, I’m good.
Go shopping? Why yes, we should!
But sorry, now I dont think I could,
Just this millisecond, suddenly, I dont feel good.
We’ll really go have fun, perhaps when I feel better.

Yo brother, I’m alright.
I still sing much too loud when alone
Still don’t like answering the telephone
Still too lazy to finish things i started on my own.
But brother, promise, I will change for the better.

My friends, I’m doing well
Inside my own little cruel hell.
I say I’m well coz I’m still breathing fine.
Got really, really close to cutting my lifeline
But don’t worry about me, I think I feel better now.

First love, finally I’m feeling better now.
I guess, maybe. At least I think I do,
But not ’til tears fall from out of the blue
Same old, same old, haven’t changed, nothing new.
Oh first love, I wonder, will I really get any better?

Hey, little me, you did great.
It’s okay, it’s okay, don’t you regret
That you haven’t done things you should have
See, you’ll do awesome things in the future, I’ll bet.
So don’t fret, coz you and your life will get better.

Hey, future me, you look happier.
Cheery and silly, prudent and clumsy
I see, you’ve solved your life’s hardest riddles
Cant wait to be you, stronger and wiser.
Ha, I knew it, I knew things do get better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55