Update on the depression and anxietysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #depression6 years ago

It's taken a while but I think we finally found the right medication to help with my anxiety. After going off my last med because of the not-so-great side effects, we decided to try Wellbutrin. It is often used for smoking cessation, but because it helps reduce the obsessive thoughts, it can be used for anxiety.

This last month has been so much better, emotion wise. I feel less like a failure and more like a human doing the best I can.

My obsessive thoughts have mostly stopped, which I'm truly grateful for.

I had asked about this med a while back, before starting the last one, and my doctor didn't want to put me on it. I ended up with another doctor after he left and this woman was more than willing to try it. I only wish I had been able to try it sooner.

Sort:  

I am glad there has been some relief for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44