SADNESS AND WORDS.

in #depression6 years ago

E9031327-5DD7-4A50-A01C-660EE4474A78.jpeg
source: my friend’s phone

People ask me if sadness and words that I write are somewhere connected
As I think deep , I find an answer and maybe that ain't applicable to other writers except me.
Sadness and words go hand in hand for me.
They are like best friends who dance together on the canvas of my heart and their each dance step becomes a move, a line, a quote, a rhyme and slowly as they finish , I trace along their steps with my quill and there is a story, a musing, or poetry painted .
Sadness and words for me are like lovers united by feelings, divided by the chains of society.
They are still in touch with each other but not in front of the world. They still are in love and will always be, but for the world, they have been separated long ago. The relation is still connecting them from within their hearts and only their soul knows the reason, they're still alive.
A writer may not tell you that they're depressed or sad and the world won't ever know that how do they pour feelings so painfully beautiful.
A splash of pain, heartbreak, emptiness, sacrifices, makes the words look even pleasing to look at , to read ,to feel and for the writer to express better .
Sadness and words , for me are like the sun and the moon.
Often moon and it's beauty , it's sparkling white light is expressed creatively by artists but we forget that moon doesn't glow itself , it's the sun's light that it reflects and the sun is never hungry for credits,it shines brighter when the moon's beauty is portrayed in ink and colors .
In the same context, words hardly ever come out of me without sorrows,a tinge of the lonely shades are required to complete the picture .
It's the agony , the heartache that pushes the words out of me and what shines as poetry or a story has a thick hidden sheet of sadness within .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66